ABOUT THE TLMA

In 2007, a large group of prominent Longhorn breeders formed the Texas Longhorn Marketing Alliance. The purpose of the organization is to promote the Texas Longhorn breed, attract new people to the industry and create a series of events that will provide an enjoyable and rewarding working atmosphere for all Longhorn breeders. Since its inception, the TLMA has experienced explosive growth in membership, has acquired and revived the Texas Longhorn Journal magazine, and has initiated a series of exciting events including the Longhorn World Championship.

TLMA MISSION STATEMENT

To preserve the dignity and integrity of the Texas Longhorn Breed and to serve as voluntary stewards of the Longhorn Legacy.

To sponsor an alliance among owners of Texas Longhorns that encourages respectful communication, fun events and a positive environment.

To promote, advertise and market Texas Longhorns for the express purpose of enhancing their value and marketability.

TLMA BOARD OF DIRECTORS 

Ben Gravett - Chairman
Frank Hevrdejs  - Vice-Chairman
Mike MacLeod  -  Secretary 
Dr. Zech Dameron - Treasurer
Wes Chancey - CEO
Joe Graddy
Mike Casey
 
Butch Geurin

 

TLMA STAFF

Wes Chancey - CEO
(512) 556-0300 wchancey@thelonghornalliance.com

Carol Chancey - Accounting/Bookkeeping
(512) 556-0300 cchancey@thelonghornalliance.com

Amber Strickland – Executive Assistant
(512) 556-0300 amber@thelonghornalliance.com

Laura Patterson – Managing Editor, Texas Longhorn Journal
(817) 228-8923  lpatterson@thelonghornalliance.com

Bear Davidson – Advertising Sales
(540) 687-0050 beardavidson@ymail.com

Shawn Pequignot - Advertising Sales
(717) 577-3347 shawn@thelonghornalliance.com

Taylor Sherwood - Advertising Sales
(402) 631-3556 sherwood92@zoho.com

Tessa Millsap – Advertising Sales
(254) 315-6548  tessa@thelonghornalliance.com

Atomic Effects - Graphic Design, Texas Longhorn Journal